logo
 
 

Links

4ptgreen
Honolulu Woodturners’ Member Websites:
  Derek Bencomo www.derekbencomomauiartist.com/
  Johnedel Boyer www.wellroundedwoodturning.com
  David Chung www.kawikahuliwood.com
  Francisco Clemente www.galeriaclemente.com
  Andy Cole

www.andycolewoodturning.com

  Sharon Doughtie

www.sharondoughtie.com

  Charles Gerdes www.hawaii-koa-lamps.com
  Stan Hebda www.sjhenterprise.com
  Ron Kent www.ronkent.com
  Pat Kramer www.patkramer.net
  Mike Lee www.leewoodart.com
  Tom Young www.kokocratercreations.com
 
2ptgold
 

Information:

  Woodturning Classes www.honolulumuseum.org/learn/classes/
  Abrasive Equivalent Chart www.academic.evergreen.edu/technotes/
  Lathe Specifications www.nealaddy.org/pub/Lathe_List.html
 
2ptgold
 

Tools and Supplies:

  Woodcraft www.woodcraft.com
  Craft Supplies www.woodturnerscatalog.com
  Packard Woodworks www.packardwoodworks.com
  Lee Valley www.leevalley.com
  Highland Hardware www.tools-for-woodworking.com
  Woodchuckers Supplies www.woodchuckers.com
  Thompson Tools www.thompsonlathetools.com/
  Beall Buffing www.bealltool.com/
2ptgold
 
Tips, Techniques, and Projects:
  Russ Fairfield www.woodcentral.com/russ/russindex.shtml
  Howard Lewin www.customwooddesign.com
  Brian Clifford www.turningtools.co.uk/index.html 
  Herman de Vries www.hdv.net/
  Segmented Turning www.segmentedturning.com/
  Steven Russell

www.woodturningvideosplus.com/

  Rob Wallace www.public.iastate.edu/~rwallace/WTlinks.html
  Alan Bernau www.alansfactoryoutlet.com/art-of-wood-turning
 
2ptgold
 

Forums:

  AAW www.aawforum.org/community/index.php
  WoodCentral www.woodcentral.com/newforum/turning.shtml
 
2ptgold
 

Wood and Tree Information:

  Wood Identification www.hobbithouseinc.com/personal/woodpics
  Hawaii tree species www.ctahr.hawaii.edu/forestry/trees/index.html
  Janka Hardness Scale www.sizes.com/units/janka
  Wood Data Base www.wood-database.com/wood-articles/
  Wood Toxicity www.wood-database.com/wood-articles/wood-toxicity/
 
 
2ptgold
 

Hawaii:

  Hawaii Forest Industry Assn.

www.hawaiiforest.org/

  UH Botany Dept. www.botany.hawaii.edu/faculty/carr
  Pacific Handcrafters Guild www.alternative-hawaii.com
  Hawaii Craftsmen www.hawaiicraftsmen.org
  The Arts at Marks Garage www.artsatmarks.com
  Plants of Hawaii www.hear.org/starr/hiplants/
 
2ptgold
 
Miscellaneous:
  Big Island Engraving www.bigislandengraving.com/
  Osborne Wood Products www.osbornewood.com
  Food-Safe Finishes www.woodcentral.com/articles/finishing/
 
2ptgold
Revised July 17, 2017
2ptgold

 

home
about
contact
events
newsletter
gallery1
gallery2
gallery3
officers
members
mentors
bylaws
safety
awards
apparel
tips
Wood